Teen Series at the Warehouse Theatre in Greenville

Packed up  the painting series “Portraits of American Teens” yesterday for the first exhibit at the Warehouse Theatre.   I hope my visitors don’t touch because the paint is still wet although all the hard work paid off. I finished the painting of Violet just in time. In fact, I had to hang the show on Monday and was still painting on Saturday and would have been painting on Sunday if it wasn’t Mother’s Day.  Yikes!! Talk about cutting it close.

I think they look great in the space. Don’t miss the artist reception next Friday night, May 26th at 6 pm. Hope to see you there.

DSC_7674

 

One comment

  1. Best of luck to you Kathy.

    You’re so talented. I have no doubt many will want to hire you for paintings.

    Hope Meg is feeling better. Let me know how she’s doing.

    Polly

    On Tue, May 16, 2017 at 2:35 PM, KATHLEEN DIGNEY wrote:

    > kdigney posted: “Packed up the painting series “Portraits of American > Teens” yesterday for the first exhibit at the Warehouse Theatre. I hope > my visitors don’t touch because the paint is still wet although all > the hard work paid off. I finished the painting of Violet j” >


Leave a Reply

